Always gains wonderful information

July 14th, 2020

My swimmer’s weakest stroke is breaststroke. She gained feedback regarding how she could strengthen her kick by a simple dryland exercise. She also received important information in regards on how to maintain posture, improving hip placement reducing drag and hand placement during the catch of the water. Thank you for making this a fun and educational event. My swimmer highly enjoys these clinics and always gains wonderful information.

  • Sarasota, FL
  • 14 years old

TRUE teachers with big hearts!

July 14th, 2020

My daughter loved getting feedback on her breaststroke. She thought the coaches were not only great swimmers but amazing TRUE teachers with big hearts. There is a difference between someone who can teach and hold a kids’ attention and someone who can just do their sport. They shared of themselves and their gift and we are grateful! It’s high level athletes working directly with your swimmer. An opportunity that is memorable and priceless.

Thank you Coach Atiba for your booming voice and enthusiasm, great drills and for reminding the kids to stay “6 feet” apart. Thank you for working so hard with the kids. Thank you Azad for inspiring the kids with your stories of a real Olympian and for getting in the water with them to show them how it’s done! You both ROCK! A great weekend. Thank you!

  • Camas, WA
  • 15 years old

2nd Fitter and Faster camp

July 14th, 2020

Connor always loves these camps! He enjoys the individual attention and a fresh perspective from new coaches. He’s always more motivated after the camp and has several new skills. Small group coaching from elite swimmers and coaches who understand what’s necessary to take your swimmer to the next level all in a fun environment.

  • Snohomish, WA
  • 13 years old

We’ll definitely attend future camps!

July 14th, 2020

Very easy registration process. And I would like to thank you for rescheduling our event. It was cancelled due to the Covid shut down. Very flexible. The clinic was very organized. We had never been to this particular swim facility. The clinicians stepped up to make sure we knew how the process was going to work. We picked up our son at the conclusion of the event and he was all smiles. He always learns several techniques that make him faster. This clinic did not disappoint. Out son is 12 and he said he would definitely do it again.

I would like to thank the clinicians. I felt like they worked so hard to make the entire clinic full of information. They were high energy from beginning to end. We would attend another clinic that these two swimmers taught. Thank you so much for putting on the camps. Our son always enjoys them. We’ll definitely attend future camps.

  • Rock Hill, SC
  • 12 years old

Incredible role models — really inspirational

July 14th, 2020

Amazing staff and exceptional coaches. We are so grateful to Coaches Jack Roach and Clark Smith for their sharing of their incredible expertise. My son really appreciated all of the individualized and focused technical attention and skill building. Also, they are incredible role models — really inspirational.

Coach Roach, you are an incredible teacher and mentor; we are so grateful for your sharing of your expertise and experience with Anderson. Like so many swimmers over the past months, he has been disappointed by the abrupt end to the spring racing season and the cancellation of the summer long course season, and your guidance and focus on the bigger picture really helped him to get reinvigorated to give it his all and reach for the stars as an everyday practice and mindset. Coach Smith, you are an incredible athlete, coach and role model, and Anderson patterned after you and came back each day talking about all the ways that you practice being a professional athlete, from diet to training. Also, you both are so kind and approachable, that it really felt like home to be working with you both. Plus, Anderson was completely starstruck with you both and was so reassured by your kindness and generosity with him. We wish you both all the best success!

  • North Potomac, MD
  • July 5-11: Comprehensive Freestyle Racing Camps

Frank Seldin – Rhinebeck NY

July 4th, 2020

My 13 year old daughter attended the Freestyle clinic in Erie at the end of June. It was awesome. Only 20 kids in an 8 lane pool. Lots of personal attention. Swimmers from Ohio St who were coaching did a great job.

She learned some new approaches and new drills for parts of her stroke, turns, and underwater that she has struggled to improve.

Perfect timing since our club finally gets back in the water this week.

We loved Coach Katrina! A++!

June 24th, 2020

She mentioned several times a specific drill to help her reach further in her freestyle stroke. She also mentioned a “six kick switch” drill. She spoke very highly of Coach Katrina – she admired her and said she loved how she had them follow a pattern: 1) listen 2) observe 3) explain (listen to Coach’s instructions, watch Coach Katrina in the water, and explain to a buddy what Coach Katrina did well.)

She loved Coach Katrina’s energy! Your child will spend focused time on learning specific skills from really talented swimmers. We loved Coach Katrina! A++! She gained a big fan in my daughter 🙂 We look forward to following her swim career!

  • June 20 & 21: Freestyle & Backstroke
  • Manassas, VA

You won’t regret it!

June 20th, 2020

Because of COVID-19 and the end of our regular swim season, it had been 7 months since I was in the water. This camp was very challenging for me, but the clinicians were super encouraging and modified my reps so I wouldn’t feel like I was being left behind. When I needed a bit to catch my breath, one of them would come talk to me about my stroke, and encourage me. They stressed that the clinic was for me to learn the technique, and not just for conditioning. I learned a lot, and would recommend those of any skill and conditioning level to give it a try. You won’t regret it!

  • Tupelo, MS
  • 14 years old

Amy Bilquist ❤️

June 20th, 2020

Hey Patty!!
So glad you are fully back in business and so in awe of how you all handled the crisis. Someone should case-study your response.
I just have to tell you that Amy had such an incredible impact on Liv. She connected with her immediately on the intro Zoom. Liv can get very uncomfortable and shut down when she doesn’t feel “welcomed” (in her words) by an adult. Amy totally reached in and touched her soul.  I know that Liv will remember this experience of working with Amy for the rest of her life. Thank you! We appreciate all that you do!!
– Laura J
(review received by email)

Online Technique Course with Amy Bilquist

June 19th, 2020

Amy had such an incredible impact on Liv. She connected with her immediately on the intro Zoom. Liv can get very uncomfortable and shut down when she doesn’t feel “welcomed” (in her words) by an adult. Amy totally reached in and touched her soul.  I know that Liv will remember this experience of working with Amy for the rest of her life. Thank you!

  • Laura J – Parent of a swimmer in the Online Technique Courses